top of page

Edinburgh Update 3.0

I’m writing this after our show on Sunday and tomorrow we have a day off (oh, the cleverness of me) and then it is only 7 more shows to go... What?!

It feels like it’s going super quickly but also super slowly at the same time- when it's windy and you’re flyering and you say ‘I’ll just do 30 minutes’. Then check your watch again and only 4 seconds have passed.

We had a lovely audience today. We’ve had a few people who work for St Mungo’s or other homeless organisations who have got back to us saying how much they liked the show, which has been amazing. I was most worried about people who work in the homeless sector disliking the show. But, so far, they have. Phew!

Now I am getting used to all the tech in the show it’s been great as I can really relax into the show and not be thinking like ‘what’s coming next?!'.

I wish Calum (HEY CALUM) could see the show as it’s changed a lot in the last week. We are over the moon with our FIVE STARS from Broadway Baby, FOUR STARS from Define Arts, being part of the Guardian show recommendations and Longlisted for the Amnesty International Freedom of Expression Award. It's all been very exciting!

We’ve seen LOADS of other shows this year- 37 shows to be exact! Some of our highlights are (although, they were all pretty ace):

Anna Mann @ Pleasance Courtyard Upstairs @ 16.45

Siren @ Pleasance 10 Dome @ 17.40

Todd and God @ Pleasance 10 Dome @ 14.50

Butt Kapinksi @ Pleasance Dome @ 20.10

Poll Function @ Pleasance Courtyard Cellar @ 14.15

How to Be Good at Everything @ Pleasance Courtyard Bunker One @ 16.45

With one week left and we are going to continue to flyer hard to get those punters in. Everyone has been saying that it’s been a hard fringe this (THER ARE JUST SO MANY SHOWS) but we’re feeling positive about the last push.

Thank you for everyone who has shared things, come to see the show, spread the word, helped us in any way- there are too many of you to thank individually but we are incredibly grateful.

I’d like to publicly thank Mum and Dad (who are probably the only people reading this anyway) for all their immense love and support throughout this crazy process and believing in me when I’ve not been sure if I can believe in myself.

Sicky moment over, let’s smash this! I have a massive list of things that I still want to see, my costume is starting to smell, I have a cold, I need a hair cut, but I’m feeling good!

Lots of love, Emma x


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Pas encore de mots-clés.
  • Facebook - Black Circle
  • Twitter - Black Circle
  • Instagram - Black Circle
bottom of page